Destination Paris, France!

Is Paris on your list of places? I know it was on my mine another great bucket list trip checked of my list. Paris is big but so many things are inside to explore, and if nothing else go see the Eiffel Tower! It is so big and beautiful but my suggestion if possible go at night it’s like a totally different sight when it’s all lite up. We did so many great things while in Paris, explored Luxemburg and climbed the Eiffel Tower! Keep reading it will be a fun adventure!

Paris 1Literally stepped out of my cab and this picture was the sight! But we are getting way ahead of myself my adventure in Paris started the night before. So we shared a taxi with some lovely people we met traveling from Kenya, and they were so kind to cover our entire taxi fare! Can’t wait to share again another taxi so I can return the favor! So we get to our hotel and they have a roof top café where we view the Eiffel Tower while we munched on our snacks. Watching in ahh of the glow and after ten p.m. I believe I can’t remember what time to be exact, every hour they will turn the lights and it will sparkle through the night amazing to witness!

Paris 5

The next morning we woke bright and early to begin exploring Paris our day was filled so many exciting things to see and do! Our first stop was Luxembourg Gardens, STUNNING and I mean stunning this picture does no justice. Great for a early morning stroll or any time of the day really. Next we headed over to Notre-Dame! Oh my goodness it was a sight to see, it was so incredible I even met some wonderful people from Georgia I would recognize a fellow southern accent anywhere. Then we ventured over to the famous Champs-Elysees it is well worth the walk, especially if you are a big shopper! So many designers on one street its awesome to say the least. But if you are like me and are a impulse buyer at the first souvenir shop you see, they jam pack you in some of those places like sardines in a can. So personal advice get what you need and get out! Hahaha the next stop is probably the most talked about in Paris, the Eiffel Tower.

Paris 3

We came, we climbed, we conquered. Ok so lets get a little more detail in that last sentence so we took a cab to Eiffel Tower and got our tickets to go up to the top. Now you have two choices to get to the top you can take the stairs which if you can do that I completely commend you I would be out of breathe by the like the third or forth stair case. Or you can do like us and most others lol and take the sideways elevators. Which as scary that might actually sound it was like super cool. So the picture above was taken from the second level, which had stores, and a restaurant if that gives you any idea of how big it is. But the first level is one of the cooler stops glass floors! Yea you heard me!

Paris 2

See the people below? Did you think I was kidding? Yea my mom about had a heart attack thinking at any moment could possible plummet but I assure you it can handle ALOT! The climb is worth it! Now that we have talked about all the fun things I would suggest if you are able to purchase your tickets in advance but if not we didn’t so don’t think you have too. Now you have to wait in a extremely long line and go through tight security, but as you can see I had a back pack and it was great to carry everything but while you are in line put any bags in front of you and hold tightly. Nothing against anyone but that came form several people while their you don’t know, and being in a foreign country and your form of identification or money or money and once it’s gone it’s gone.

Paris 4

Our next stop is the great Arc de Triomphe! Now here’s the secret.. there is a underground tunnel starting about twenty feet from where we are standing. It will take you directly in the Arc and let me tell you the details are so amazing up close. well worth the walk over please don’t run out in traffic because you will get hit please please take the tunnel. Once you across you will be in complete ah of statues, and details and if you are a history nut like myself you will be in heaven. Another stop we got to make is Mulan Rouge any fans out there? You will love it if you are! So now we are finally to the picture that I first posted, we ate dinner and then headed back to the Eiffel Tower to see it all lite up! WHAT A SIGHT!! Yes it was pouring rain, and yes it was chilly but would have it any other way NO WAY! It was a wonderful way to send of another adventure and check several things off my bucket list.

Thanks for traveling to this part of the map with me. Enjoy strolling through Paris.

Author: kreadykrazytravels

Hey yall! I'm Jen small town girl traveling the big world follow me around the world! For current information on my travels follow me on Instagram at Jenkready7

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started